Bruised

bruise.jpgThis happened while I was at work last week. I didn’t really think that I was going to get bruised but when I woke up the following day with my left arm and knee all black and blue and sore, it was then that I realized I got hurt.

How many times in our lives have we uttered these words “I am okay” only to find out later on that we really are not? How many times have someone wounded you only to see after a while that he/she will leave a permanent scar?

When I saw the bruise, you know what I did? Nothing. I just let it be. See, I know that after a while, time will heal it. Or maybe not. Who knows? Some might put ice on their new bruises, some might put a lil ointment and what-have-yous, some might cry the pain away, and some might even go to a doctor. The action to be taken depends on us.

As we go through life, we will get bumps and bruises. A cut or a burn here and there. We will bump someone, bruise someone, cut someone, burn someone. But we have to remember that this is but a part of life. You are not alone! Everyone will go through it at some point in their lives. But you have to understand that healing isn’t instantaneous. It takes time. Be patient and take appropriate actions and then… learn to wait.

5 Responses to “Bruised”


  1. 1 under7 Tuesday, July 3, 2007 at 11:51 am

    Hey Shang,

    How’d you get those bruises? I hope it’s all healed up. Take care.

    under7

  2. 2 Auntie Chang Tuesday, July 3, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    It’s a long story why I got them. But it was an accident. That picture was taken just yesterday so basically, it still looks almost the same now. It was really bad 3 days ago. But this should be gone in a week’s time. Or two. Anyway, I’m fine. Thanks, Norlene.

  3. 3 joy Thursday, July 5, 2007 at 3:49 am

    shang,

    ngano man na oi? i didn’t know that wyl u tried to help me get healed wid my own “woundedness” naka BRUISE pud di ai ka. i hope ur doing fine.

  4. 4 Auntie Chang Thursday, July 5, 2007 at 6:33 am

    i’m good, joy. don’t worry. kay ngano? di baya sad maihap ang times nga you helped heal me from my “woundedness”. when you helped pick up the scattered fragments of my broken and beaten-up emotions. i don’t know if you have noticed, but i’m definitely stronger now. i still get bruised and wounded every now and then, but so far, i am able to handle the blows of life just fine. you take care. i will always keep that “rainbow-happy” moment in my heart.

  5. 5 Ai Friday, July 6, 2007 at 5:05 am

    I hope your ok…that was such a bad one. Take are Auntie Chang!


Leave a Reply

